Boys Noize 'Mayday Remixes' Vinyl 12"


Added to Cart!

You successfully added Boys Noize 'Mayday Remixes' Vinyl 12" to your cart.


A1. Boys Noize - Overthrow (Boys Noize 303 Overdub)
A2. Boys Noize - Starchild feat. Poliça (Tensnake Remix)
B1. Boys Noize - Euphoria feat. Remy Banks (Skream Remix)
B2. Boys Noize - Euphoria feat. Remy Banks (Amato Remix)
B3. Boys Noize - Euphoria feat. Remy Banks (Acapella)

The album MAYDAY gave us Boys Noize taking his raw, aggressive production to new levels of musicality- true songs instead of club tools. Never one to stray too far from his roots however, MAYDAY REMIXES brings us right back to the basement.

Nearly every track from the album is reworked by Boys Noize with the club and DJ in mind, and we should thank the techno gods his Roland TB-303 and TR-808 could handle it. For this exclusive EP
"Overthrow" gets an absolutely jacking acid overdub, "Euphoria" gets a hard percussive techno overhaul by Skream and turns menacing with an EBM work-over from Minimal Wave's AMATO, the inimitable TENSNAKE masterfully brings "Starchild" to the deep.

MAYDAY REMIXES and edits expand the original album’s world providing it’s fans, new listeners, and DJ's alike a wealth of choice cuts-- always shedding cliches, always pushing the boundaries of
electronic music and culture forward, and always, always BOYS NOIZE.